Home > Linux > Where are Docker’s files?

Where are Docker’s files?

I recently installed Docker on an Ubuntu server. It took me quite some time to find out where Docker stores all its (rather large) files. In my case it turned out to be in /var/lib/docker and I found it in this post. If you want to use a dedicated file system for Docker, perhaps using ZFS, it certainly helps to know where to put it!

Categories: Linux
  1. Sidney Sanches
    2014-11-11 at 13:42

    Hi, I am Brazilian and I’m having trouble writing binary image into blob field, I update the image normally. Using database tools can visualize the images, but in forms 6i can not view the image field. I read about people with the same problem and they have commented that the problem is the image metadata. It is an image taken from a tablet. I get the binary image to write to the database.
    Do you have any solution for this?
    Sidney Sanches
    sidneyts@yahoo.com

    • 2014-11-14 at 19:27

      I’m afraid not. However, if you can view the image with database tools, the problem must be Forms-specific. Search or read the official documentation for Forms 6i. Good luck!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

